Saturday, 15 December 2018


Candy are a five-piece hardcore band from Richmond, Virginia that began in 2017 (presumably). They contain members of Backtrack and Malfunction. Following a stellar demo and EP last year, their debut "full-length" came out in September of this year on Triple B Records. Undoubtedly this is one of hardcore's highlights of 2018, with a furious sound that falls somewhere between Integrity and Infest, while carving their own whatever-the-fuck-they-want path. From the warped feedback opening throttle of "Good To Feel" to the seamlessly left-field dream pop closer of "Bigger Than Yours", this album proves Candy are a force to be reckoned with, and a niche of their own. Enjoy.

1. Candy Gonna Die
2. Lucid Life
3. Rain In September

1. Love Wants More Love
2. Sanctity Squandered
3. Rhythm Of Roses
4. Candy Gonna Die
5. Candy Says

1. Bigger Than Yours
2. Bigger Than Yours (Throat Remix)

1. Good To Feel
2. Lust For Destruction
3. Systematic Death
4. Panic Is On
5. Burning Water
6. Joy Of Life
7. Distorted Dreams
8. Human Target
9. Bigger Than Yours

1. Super-Stare
2. Win Free Love

1 comment:

  1. This is great!
    Longtime fan of your blog here, I've discovered so many things here and hope you don't stop.