Wednesday 30 September 2020

Jenny Piccolo

 Jenny Piccolo were a three-piece powerviolence band from Santa Cruz, California that were around from approximately 1996 to 2001 (though I could be wrong on that). They were formed by former members of Mohinder, and played an intense style of emoviolence that the California scene defined in the mid-90s. They were almost exclusively a Three-One-G band, even releasing a split with label staples The Locust. Their sole LP, Information Battle To Denounce The Genocide was released in 1996. That album, along with all other recorded material was compiled on a discography release in 2006. This contains all 52 songs by the band, with a run-time that extends just past the half-hour mark. Enjoy.

1. Joined At The Brain
2. Six
3. Wood Breaking Manifesto
4. One Wat
5. Punky Brewster
6. Product Of Power
7. Purity Control
8. Suicide Cliche
9. Jade
10. Traction Reaction
11. Hand That Feeds
12. East Reed
13. Dim Bulb
14. Heavy Metal Weekend
15. Bipolar on Lithium
16. Severe Battery
17. Bore Dome
18. Tank OM Jag Vore en Dods Maskin, Bara Ga Omkring och Slosa Liv (A.K.A.: Have You Seen My Tanks?)
19. Total Alienation
20. Blunt Still Burns
21. Amber Gambler
22. Red Dead
23. Purity Control
24. High School Handgun Fever
25. Cyanide Inhaler
26. True 'til Death
27. Left Behind
28. Bearing Holes
29. State Legal Lynching
30. God's Gym
31. We Are All Illegal
32. Donation To The Deaf
33. Patented Genes
34. Preschool
35. El Salvador's Radio Problems
36. I AM
37. Remembrance
38. Shutdown
39. Freshly Grown Warheads
40. Liberty Machines
41. Followhead
42. Pure
43. Face Extinction
44. Acceptance of Meanings
45. Pain Culture
46. Sink or Swim
47. Forgotten
48. Labor Day
49. Six
50. Hand That Feeds
51. One Year
52. __!