Friday, 5 July 2013

My Iron Lung

My Iron Lung (like the Radiohead song, not to be confused with the band Iron Lung) are a four-piece post-hardcore band from San Diego, California that formed in 2011. They play an emotionally intense style of music that incorporates some elements of post-rock (particularly on Grief) with pained vocals that can be almost catchy during some spots (moreso on No Such Thing). These guys are a great band that you should definitely check out if you're looking for something familiar, but done really well, and highly recommended. Enjoy.

FFO: Pianos Become The Teeth, Touché Amoré, mewithoutYou, Native, State Faults

No Such Thing (2011)
1. Love Is Not A Victory March
2. Where She Left Her Ghost
3. Friends And Faded Flames

Grief (2012)
1. Broken Homes
2. Clementine
3. Family Traits
4. Late Bloomers, Early Caskets
5. Here's To The Collaborative Efforts Made By All Things Under The Sun

1. Commonwealth
2. Conflict Of Interest
3. The Darkest Past
4. Hard Season
5. Monument
6. Day Dream
7. In Defense of Drowning
8. June
9. Grand Scheme
10. Save For A Pocket Of Warmth

1. In Hiding
2. Learn To Leave
3. Damage
4. The Same House
5. Somnium
6. A Reason To Worry
7. Mend
8. Sleep Cycle Blues
9. When Tragedy Strikes
10. Anchorage
11. Certainty



  1. post their newest album please

  2. saw them live in november 2014 with being as an ocean, crooks, and vanna. didn't think they were great and were one of the duller acts of the night. though they sounded decent... wouldn't follow them up by downloading their music though. but would listen in passing

  3. Would be sick to see their new single SOS on here when you can :-)

  4. Please update this page when you can!