Monday, 16 April 2018


Fiddlehead are a five-piece post-hardcore band from Boston, Massachusetts that formed in 2014. They feature Patrick Flynn, who is best known as the vocalist of Have Heart and Free, as well as Alex Henery, who is the guitarist in Basement. Their debut LP was recently released on Run For Cover. Sonically, they're heavily influenced by the DC/Dischord stuff put out in the 90's, with bands such as Jawbox, Fugazi, and Lungfish. They take a slightly more modern and melodic approach, which will definitely appeal to fans of other RFC-associated bands, such as Title Fight or Self Defense Family. Lyrically, Springtime and Blind deals heavily with the recent passing of Flynn's father, which leads to some touching moments throughout the record. This is undoubtedly one of RFC's best offerings as of late, and a fantastic album for fans of post-hardcore throughout the ages. Enjoy.

1. Birdnest
2. My Arboretum
3. We Are Not Friends
4. Stay In The Blue
5. Witch Hazel Bloom

1. Spousal Loss
2. Poem You
4. Tidal Waves
5. Head Hands
6. Rejoice
7. Lay Low
8. My World
9. 04/17/70
10. Widow In The Sunlight


  1. Thanks for the heads up, this is great.

  2. This comment has been removed by the author.

  3. Thanks for introducing me to Fiddlehead, sound amazing. Will have to check out the influences you mentioned.