Monday, 27 November 2017

Life Long Tragedy

Life Long Tragedy were a melodic hardcore band from San Francisco, California that formed in 2001 and broke up in 2008. They were contemporaries to a ton of other incredible bands within the same corner of hardcore, such as Modern Life Is War, Ruiner, Killing The Dream, Sinking Ships, and many, many more. Fans of the impassioned, visceral, emotionally vulnerable and melodically coherent will undoubtedly dig this. They put out their last record through Deathwish, which is not surprising considering how many of the other great melodic hardcore bands of their decade also worked with them. I'm missing their EP A Sealed Fate and split with Sabertooth Zombie, so if anyone has those, please send them my way! Thanks Juan! Enjoy.

1. Forgotten
2. The Strong
3. Past Days
4. Out Of Reach
5. Our Wings
6. For What It's Worth
7. Set In Stone
8. Oceans Of Blood

1. Worth Loving
2. Explaining A Feeling
3. Make Or Break
4. Live Forever
5. Standing By Our Words
6. Where We Belong
7. Roll The Credits
8. This Feel Right
9. Sincere
10. Coldfront
11. Time Stands Still 

1. Final Fight - T.S.
2. Final Fight - Rage
3. Life Long Tragedy - Soul Search Party
4. Life Long Tragedy - Sweet Innocence

1. Life Long Tragedy - Ghost Fleet
2. Life Long Tragedy - Hey Death
3. Life Long Tragedy - This Year's Disease
4. Sabertooth Zombie - In The Shadow Of Shops
5. Sabertooth Zombie - Curly Locks
6. Sabertooth Zombie - Lady Death Pt. II

1. Call It A Day
2. Collecting Dust
3. Hey Death
4. Andromeda
5. Harm
6. Ignoring Lessons
7. Masquerade
8. The Bottomless Hole
9. Sweet Innocence
10. Youth
11. Liars
12. Runaways

No comments:

Post a Comment