Wednesday, 6 November 2013


Blacklisted are a hardcore band from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania that formed in 2003. They've been one of the most prominent (and in my opinion, best) bands to emerge from the hardcore in the past decade or so. These guys are absolutely thunderous and crushing, though certainly balance their all-out attacks of ferocity with more technical, experimental aspects, especially in more recent years. They've worked with Deathwish, Six Feet Under, as well as others throughout their history, which should indicate what a solid backing they have, as well as deserve.  Blacklisted are essential for anyone into hardcore, or even just getting into it, since they've got everything going on, and it's all at a top-notch level. I fucking love this band, as many others do, so enjoy.

A few notes on their discography: their very first release, a demo from 2003, isn't below separately, but can be found on We're Unstoppable, which is a compilation that combines both that demo and the EP Our Youth Is Wasted. The whole album is phenomenal. So, You Are A Magician? is an EP that actually only includes the first three songs, but the version I have is a Japanese one that also includes two songs from a compilation, a demo song, and their Live On BBC 1 session.

1. Long Way Home
2. Finding Faith
3. That Ain't Real Much
4. Crossed Fingers
5. 3800 (We're Unstoppable)
6. Transparent/Opaque

1. Blacklisted - Nowhere USA
2. Blacklisted - Eye For An Eye
3. First Blood - Surrender
4. First Blood - Tides

1. Long Way Home
2. Finding Faith
3. That Ain't Real Much
4. Crossed Fingers
5. 3800 (We're Unstoppable)
6. Transparent/Opaque
7. My Advice
8. Back And Forth
9. Left Alone
10. Who I Am

1. The Tourist
2. Wolves At My Door
3. Bruising Serenade
4. I Refuse
5. Life Moves On
6. What's Wrong With George?
7. Old Friend
8. Brightest Son
9. How Quickly We Forget (Again)
10. Do You Feel?
11. Coming Clean
12. Good Grief
13. Mother Teresa

1. Nowhere U.S.A.
2. Eye For An Eye
3. That Ain't Real Much
4. Divorced
5. Long Way Home
6. Finding Faith
7. River Runs Red (Life Of Agony cover)

1. Ivory Tower
2. Memory Layne
3. Canonized
4. Setting Sun

1. Stations
2. Touch Test
3. I Am Weighing Me Down
4. Always
5. Memory Layne
6. Circuit Breaker
7. Matrimony
8. Self Explosive
9. Burning Monk
10. Canonized
11. Wish

1. Our Apartment Is Always Empty
2. Everything In My Life Is For Sale
3. J.M.N. (Interlude)
4. No One Deserves To Be Here More Than Me
5. G.E.H. (Interlude)
6. The P.I.G. (Problem Is G.)
7. I'm Trying To Disappear
8. Palisade
9. Skeletons
10. I Am Extradoniary
11. S.M.F. (Interlude)

1. Stones Throw
2. The P.I.G. (Alt. Version)
3. Eccentrichine
4. Wish (Acousic Version)

1. Mentalist
2. Cooper Fields
3. Houdini Fields
4. Those Shields Around You (Bonus Track)
5. It's All Going Down (Bonus Track)
6. Stations (Demo)
7. I Am Weighing Me Down (Radio Session)
8. Circuit Breaker (Radio Session)
9. No One Deserves To Be Here More Than Me (Radio Session)
10. Those Shields Around You (Radio Session)

1. Insularized
2. Turn In The Pike
3. Riptide
4. Deeper Kind
5. Gossamer
6. Burnt Palms
7. Foreign Observer
8. Calenders
9. Wooder Ice
10. Bottle Rockets
11. When People Grow, People Go

1. Dry Shaving
2. Please Go Away


  1. Something is wrong with "So You're a Magician?". It doesn't download in the correct format. It can't be opened.

    1. Thanks for letting me know, it's been fixed!

  2. Anyone have the remaster of "Heavier Than Heaven"?