Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Head North

Head North are a four-piece indie/pop punk/emo band from Buffalo, New York that formed in 2013. They play a melancholic brand of alternative rock that brings to mind other great bands such as Manchester Orchestra, Have Mercy, and Turnover. Head North bring the catchy melodies of a modern pop punk band and combine them with the dramatic dynamics of Brand New. They've got a full-length on the way, so I'll be sure to get that on here as soon as it's released. Until then, here's their discography to date. Enjoy.

1. Doubt & Deadlines
2. Endeavors
3. Tremors
4. Brooklyn's Burning
5. Jake's Apartment

1. A Will Away - Dusk
2. A Will Away - Transparent People
3. A Will Away - Home
4. Head North - In The Water
5. Head North - Poor Posture

1. Brave Hands
2. Bluejay
3. The Planet
4. The Path
5. Old & Grey
6. Windowless

1. Head North - The Bells
2. Head North - Redwood
3. Head North - Willow Tree
4. Microwave - Thinking of you,
5. Microwave - but not often,
6. Microwave - Something Right (Daytrotter Session)

Talks American [The Foundations Cover - Demo] (2016)
1. Talks American (The Foundations cover)

1. God (Bring It Back)



  1. If you guys like this, check out Cedar Kites and The Traditional (both also from Buffalo)

  2. also check out sleepfirst

  3. need more microwave!!

  4. Would you be able to add their new album?

  5. More Microwave please!