Friday, 7 June 2019

Letters To Catalonia

Letters To Catalonia are a three-piece screamo band from Los Angeles, California that began in 2015. Sonically, they can be loosely compared to bands like Neil Perry or Loma Prieta, but with a more hardcore edge to them. Their output is fairly short, with only a demo and split fully released. In 2017, they release a three-track teaser titled fragmentary, which included songs meant for an LP due out in 2018. No word on when/if that will come to fruition, seeing as some members are currently active in the incredible and very busy SeeYouSpaceCowboy. For now their discography to date is super solid, and I can't believe it's taken me this long to get a post up on them, seeing as I'm fairly certain I've mentioned them multiple times already. Enjoy.

1. I
2. III
3. II

1. letters to catalonia - how'd u like it if i milked u?
2. letters to catalonia - decay
3. letters to catalonia - my lyfe is a pyramid scheme nd yr just a [s]quare
4. ilill - intro
5. ilill - hana
6. ilill - nanae

1. manufacturing optimism
2. insignificance
3. if i hear one more flip flop outta you dude... i'm gonna throw up in my mouth