Wednesday, 12 February 2014

State Faults

State Faults (formerly known as Brother Bear) are a four-piece post-hardcore/screamo/post-rock band from Santa Rosa, California that formed in 2010. Along with numerous contemporaries, such as Pianos Become The Teeth, Xerxes, Caravels,  Native, We Were Skeletons, etc., they are a part of a new wave of music that blends the aforementioned genres together. Their sound is modern, but their raw passion is equal to the many bands that came before them. They are currently signed to No Sleep, though they worked with Tiny Engines before. If you like the bands previously mentioned, definitely make a note to check out State Faults, since you will surely not be disappointed. Enjoy.

1. Dreamcatcher
2. Last Breath
3. Tigerlily
4. Nothing Stays
5. Quiet Steps

1. Sleepwalker
2. Cities
3. Arrowhead
4. Shiver
5. Faultlines
6. Wayfarer
7. Teeth And Bones
8. Sleeptalker
9. Hallways
10. Vespers
11. Skeletons

1. Vespers (acoustic)

1. Ugly

1. Meteor
2. Wildfires
3. Ultima
4. Stalagmites
5. Diamond Dust
6. Disintegration
7. Spectral
8. Incantations
9. Luminaria
10. Amalgamation
11. Old Wounds

6. Mookie's Last Christmas

No comments:

Post a Comment