Tuesday, 22 October 2019

7 Angels 7 Plagues

7 Angels 7 Plagues were a five-piece metalcore band from Milwaukee, Wisconsin that were around from 1999 to 2002, and then reunited in 2005 for charity shows. They only released one EP and one LP, but have maintained a strong legacy since then. This is due in part to both releases being mind-shattering, but also the involvement of its members in other notable bands, including Misery Signals, Burning Empires, Dead To Fall, and Martyr A.D. Sonically, 7A7P took influence from the increasing surgence of metalcore, with heavy, drop-tuning riffs reigning supreme, but with enough melodic breaks and passages to keep interesting. They also had different vocalists on each release, thus the shrieked vocal style on their EP and the guttural growls on the LP. Enjoy.

1. Silent Deaths, Crowded Lives
2. Dandelion
3. Sweet Princess Thief
4. Until The Day Breathes And The Shadows Flee
5. A Farewell To A Perfect Score (My Apology)

1. A Farewell To A Perfect Score
2. Someday
3. The Commentator's Despair
4. The Afternoon
5. Away With Words
6. Dandelion
7. Arcadia Fades (Jhazmyne's Lullaby Pt. II)
8. Silent Deaths, Crowded Lives
9. Jhazmyne's Lullaby


  1. I think you mean different vocalists on each release, not different releases on each release, but whatever.