Wednesday, 23 April 2014


Oathbreaker are a hardcore/black metal band from Ghent, Belgium that formed in 2008. Since then, they've released two full-lengths and an EP of epic, intense, and dynamic music of vigorously aggressive soundscapes. Pounding drums and blast beats, assaultive guitar riffs and tremolo picks, crushing, distorted bass, uncontrollably possessed vocals? Indeed. This band is an essential for anyone into modern hardcore, especially the darker, more metallic stuff. They put out a split with Amenra which I can't find, but the song that appears on it, "Agartha", is also on Eros|Anteros. Oathbreaker are definitely a band to check out, their stuff is super heavy but technically proficient and consistently fresh with different ideas. They are definitely one of the best bands currently on Deathwish. Enjoy.

1. Mindless
2. Shelter
3. Ashes
4. Downfall
5. Mirror

1. Origin
2. Hierophant
3. Fate Is Night
4. Sink Into Skin - I
5. Sink Into Skin - II
6. Thoth
7. Black Sun
8. Glimpse Of The Sun
9. Mælstrøm

1. (Beeltenis)
2. No Rest For The Weary
3. Upheaval
4. As I Look Into The Abyss
5. The Abyss Looks Into Me
6. Condor Tongue
7. Offer Aan De Leegte
8. Agartha
9. Nomads
10. Clair Obscur

1. 10:56
2. Second Son Of R.
3. Being Able To Feel Nothing
4. Stay Here / Accroche-Moi
5. Needles In Your Skin
6. Immortals
7. I'm Sorry, This Is
8. Where I Live
9. Where I Leave
10. Begeerte


  1. Hey, the zip for Eros Anteros doesn't seem to actually have the music when you download it.

  2. ^^^ true. :(

  3. The songs aren't in the folder, can someone fix this please?

  4. extract Eros Anteros with 7zip ! it works :)

  5. fuck yeah thanks mate \m/

  6. Good stuff, Tnks

  7. Gracias por subir la banda. Saludos.